Guest Student Blogger: Mercy (age 9)

I have just read the first Harry Potter book, The Sorcerer’s Stone. I really liked it and this is why. The book is so interesting. I really liked it! Let me tell you why the book is so interesting.

I love it when Hagrid tells Harry that he is a wizard! Then he starts at Hogwarts, a school for wizards and witches. It is funny when Hagrid and Harry try to hatch a forbidden dragon named, Norbert, in Hagrid’s wooden hut. I also think it is interesting when Harry gets past the black fire and finds Professor Quirrell.

Harry’s friends are Ron and Hermione. My favorite thing about Ron is that he is the first one to make friends with Harry right away. My favorite part with Hermione is when she helps Ron and Harry defeat a full grown mountain troll.

I also, like the Quidditch matches where Harry got to be a Seeker and catch the Snitch. It is cool when Harry got on the Quidditch team and got the really nice broomstick as a first year, which had not happened in a century at Hogwarts. It is also fun when Harry won the House Cup for Gryffindor, his house.

My favorite character is Harry Potter. This is why, he is the most important and interesting. The story would not have been very fun without him.

Harry is a hero!

6 thoughts on “Guest Student Blogger: Mercy (age 9)

  1. I love the post by this guest blogger, Mercy. She gave a good review of this book and I loved reading what she liked when reading this book for the first time.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great review of Harry Potter & the Sorcerer’s Stone Mercy! I was 26 when I read this book for the first time, not knowing anything about it and I found it to be absolutely enthralling! I’m glad you were able to expand your imagination and enjoy it age 9. Your review made me want to start reading it all over again. Thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

